Lots on my Plate

I have had a lot going on lately, which is really no excuse not to blog… but that’s what I’m going with.  I really don’t even know where to begin.  We had to re-roof part of our house.  Then Thanksgiving snuck up on us.. so I had a ba-jillion things to cook.  Unfortunately , I was so pressed for time that photo’s didn’t really happen.  Oh, except this one:  This is how destroyed my kitchen can become when I’m on a schedule.

Those are some Stuffed Mushrooms.  And they were FABULOUS!!

Here’s another:

Coffee on one side, Irish Whiskey on the other, and cake balls in the middle.  Giddy-up!

Oh… and I also took photo’s of three siblings and their spouses and children.  But, I think those are a surprise for a parent for Christmas, so I won’t post any of those or mention names until after the Holiday.

This week I’ve been working diligently with my friend Lisa.  We are making a six layered, three-tiered 60th Anniversary Cake, and 150 cupcakes in three different flavors.  (Pictures to come.)

I’m also finishing my last month of volunteer work for the Cub Scouts.

AND… the kicker of this (very) full week/month is that our septic system is on the fritz.  Awesome!  (No pictures to come.  You’re welcome)

By the end of the weekend, I hope to get back on here with some glorious photos of all the hard work that has taken place this week.

And after Christmas, I will post photos of the gifts I made for certain individuals.  You won’t want to miss that!

Leave a Reply

