The Fourth

It was cool.  However, it wasn’t the same with Matthew gone.  😦  I was able to spend some time with my long lost favorite cousin, Jeff, and his girls… Allysa and Ashley.  They are such great girls, I love them.  They’re very independent and beautiful.  Allysa is a lot like I was as a child, bossy and full of laughter.  Ashley is certainly a very loving care-taker.  I’m proud of them both.  I wish I had taken better pictures of them, but I’ll take what I can get.

They came to our house on the 4th of July.  Allysa bossed Isaac around like she should.  I loved it!!!  She probably should have been even more so with him, but oh well… we’ll teach her!  heheheheh…..

That’s her.  Isn’t she cute!?!

It rained like crazy just as they arrived to my house.  Maxwell loves jumping in puddles…

Isaac loves the fourth more than Christmas.  At least until it’s December, then Christmas is his fave.

Look how serious he is.  His left shoe came off, and I think it’s still in the same spot in the driveway.  Hehehe…

The next evening, we went to Jeff and Crystal’s house.  They had a huge buffet of Mexican food.  YES!!!  I love me some enchilada’s….

They have a pool too.  Jeff let Maxwell use a tiny life-jacket that the girls used to wear.  And sweet Ashley kept a hawk’s eye on him the entire time.  So sweet….

He would throw balls into the pool and she would retrieve them for him.

Allysa and Isaac played hard the entire time that Ashley was “baby-sitting”.  Such good kids…

The only thing that would have made this holiday better is if Matthew would have been home.  Next year for sure!!!  🙂

Leave a Reply

