Positively Worth Reading

It seems like lately all I ever blog about is food.  I mean, I love food and all but there’s definitely more to my life than vittles.

For instance…

I want to tell you how important it is to speak kind words about people.  Not only will it make your heart lighter, but others around you will show respect.

Smile at strangers, they may really need it.

Listen to old mixed cd’s, it will take you back to the time in your life when you made it or when it was given to you.  Nostalgia is good.

Try new restaurants (I’m not going to talk about actual food).

Spend time in your yard/garden.  It’s a nice place to daydream.

Laugh at yourself more.  Being so serious is so last season… get over yourself!

Laugh with your kids more.

Sing while driving.  And sing like you mean it!

Listen to Neil Young.  He’ll change your life.

Say positive affirmations every morning.  Need an example? “I’m good enough, I’m smart enough, and gosh-darnit.. people like me!” (Flashback to an old SNL)  If nothing else, you’ll think of that quotation and giggle…

That’s all I really have.  What would you add to my list?  Leave me a comment.

One response to “Positively Worth Reading

  1. amen to neil young! I love old mixed tapes. This is a great blog sister.

Leave a Reply

