That’s So Corny!!

How corny is my title?  Ya like that?  Well, I made a Cornbread Casserole last night.  Maybe it’s called Corn Casserole.  I’m really not sure.  Regardless, I got the recipe from my good friend Tonie.  She has so many fantastic recipes that she should start her own blog!  But until this happens, I will continue to steal her recipes as my own.  HA-  take that T!

Corn(bread) Casserole

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees

1 Block of cream cheese (super soft) (oh.. and I use Fat-Free)

1 melted stick of butter

Mix those two items together in a bowl.

Add 3 eggs.

Beat it with a fork.

Add:

1 can cream style corn

1 can drained kernel corn

1 can drained Ro-tel (Tonie actually chops peppers, onions, and tomatoes and I would too if I had fresh… instead I use Ro-tel.)

1 cup of salsa

1 box Jiffy Brand Cornbread Mix

Combine all this really well and add to your greased 9×13 pan.

Cook for 45 minutes.

You know it’s done when it cracks on top.

Mmmmmm…. thanks T.W. for such a great country recipe!

2 responses to “That’s So Corny!!

  1. tonie williamson

    you are so- very welcome!! =)

  2. Andria Campbell

    We call that “spoon bread” where i’m from (no idea why) and it looks as good as i remember it tasting. YUM! thanks for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

