Hide The Eggs

Breakfast at my house becomes very monotonous.  For Isaac, it’s either waffles, pancake and sausage on-a-stick, pop-tarts, or Honey Nut Cheerios.  That’s about as exciting as it gets.  I offer him eggs often, and always his response is a turned up nose.  So… I hid the eggs.  What?  Yeah, that’s right, I made French Toast.  

There's eggs here???Honestly, I made the mistake of telling him after he cleared that plate about the eggs.  A magician doesn’t tell his tricks!  What the heck was I thinking???  He loved it though.  He ate every bite without hesitation.  Want my recipe?  Here it is:

French Toast

In a bowl whisk together:

2 large eggs

A big splash of milk

A small dash of vanilla

A couple of spoons full of sugar (it helps the medicine go down, in this case… the eggs)

After you beat the hell out of those ingredients, sprinkle some cinnamon in the mixture and swirl it gently with a fork.  Then dip your bread in the bowl.  Carefully pull bread out, sprinkle more cinnamon, swirl, dip.  Do this until mixture is gone.  Usually about three pieces of bread.  I like to saturate the bread.  The reason I do the cinnamon how I do is because it leaves really pretty designs on the bread.  You can’t really see it on the picture below, but they’re there underneath all that lovely powdered sugar!  DSC00972

 

 

Leave a Reply

